Filmed during a recent gathering of the Judging Panel of the Young Masters Art Prize 2012, this short video sheds light on what the Prize means to its Founder, Cynthia Corbett; Curator, Daria Khan; and a selection of its Judges – Godfrey Barker (Chair), Colin Wiggins, Alain Servais and Roy Bolton. It explores the ideas and ethos of the Prize and its relevancy in today’s context.

Featured artists in the film include the joint winners of the Young Masters Art Prize 2009 Ghost of a Dream and Hector de Gregorio, along with shortlisted artists Lluís Barba and Charlotte Bracegirdle.

To apply for the Young Masters Art Prize 2012, click on the ‘To Apply’ tab above and review the guidelines. The deadline for applications is April 30th 2012.